Autoblog Copied Me

Posted: March 10, 2011 in Rants
Tags:

Yesterday (March 9, 2011), Autoblog posted an article entirely outside their usual regurgitation of readily available automotive news, entitled “Opinion: Is BMW Becoming Too Soft”

http://www.autoblog.com/2011/03/09/opinion-is-bmw-becoming-too-soft/#continued

“Stops copies me!”

Of course, yours truly posted such an article on February 13th, 2011.

https://autophiliac.wordpress.com/2011/02/13/bmw-is-dead-to-me/

That said, I felt it was necessary to share this article with you – but I also felt it was necessary to point out that I said it first – but more importantly, its necessary to point out that I’m not the only one who thinks BMW has jumped the shark.

Comments
  1. Eric says:

    well written my friend, I agree with pretty much everything you said.

    Unfortunately the people that control the system are also the people that are paid by the revenues the system generates.

    I searched long and hard to try and determine the dollars associated with Speeding Tickets, only to come up dry.

    I can’t remember what it was but if you plead guilty/innocent (can’t remember) the money goes right to the state and skips the municipality where the ticket was written. So in reality the only way to fight the system is to play into it, if all the money flow goes to the state and then gets redistributed to the municipality they theoretically should have less incentive to write tickets. The state redistributes these funds based on population and not where the tickets were written.

    Its sad that with all the fiscal problems our states have that we resort to traffic tickets as a viable means of revenue. I found some figures that its a 7billion dollar industry.

Leave a Reply

